Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Williamsburg, IA 52361

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a career nanny looking for a full time position with a family to cater to and love. My experience with newborns to 13 years of age is a valuable asset to any hard working family who needs an extra teammate! I have been a private nanny for over two years for four wonderful boys ages 1,2,3, and 4. Previously, I was a Lead Teacher at a daycare and learning center for ages 9-18 months. I specialize in caring for newborns to three years of age but am also experienced with ages 4 to 13. Working at a daycare provided me the opportunity to babysit part time for a variety of different ages of children. My favorite things to do with children are crafting, sensory play and many other educational activities based on the developmental progress of each child. I teach infants who are not yet able to verbally Read more communicate basic sign language to better communicate wants and needs. I cook, clean, organize, take care of pets and do any additional tasks that you may not have time for. I consider myself an extension of you. My goal is for you to be worry free so you can come home from work and spend time with your little ones! I am extremely flexible and willing to work overtime and overnights. I love to travel and am an adventurous person looking to be an asset to a family in need of my services. My job is to make your life easier and bring the children I care for love, happiness and a whole lot of fun! My goal is to creat well mannered, educated but most of all happy kids! I genuinely believe my purpose in life is to care for children and I love every moment. I consider myself blessed to have found such a fulfilling career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$27-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social work

Graduated University of Northern Iowa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now