JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M.

Nanny in Emmett, ID 83617.

Emmett, ID

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am a current junior at Boise State University pursuing a degree in Radiologic Science. Growing up in a big family allowed me to be surrounded by all different ages of kids. I also grew up with an older brother who is physically and mentally disabled. I feel comfortable in taking care of others who are like him. I've held personal positions of being a nanny/babysitter to multiple families with all ranges of kids, from newborns to children in school. Also I was able to be a teen counselor for the Boise YMCA in the summer of 2012. I was in charge of 20 teens a week who were seeking to grow as leaders. My co-counselor and I personally planned the programs activities and helped teach them how to become better people and leaders for the future.It was an amazing opportunity to build relationships with them and also to be taught by them! I love the job of being a nanny/babysitter. Having the ability to set a schedule, I am able to build relationships with the kids.
I was born in Montana but mostly grew up in Kansas and here in Idaho. I love to be outdoors through skiing, camping, white-water rafting, and riding horses. But I also love to be indoors reading and watching the Disney classics. Traveling with my family and friends is also what I love to do when I can. At work I love to go on walks to the parks, crafting, and mostly having fun.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Emmett, ID 83617

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now