Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Meridian, ID 83646

Meet Emma

  • Speaks Danish and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emma and I'm a full time freshman in the undergraduate Social Work program at Boise State University this Fall. I'm hoping to find a nanny or regular baby-sitting job to help save up some money for my college tuition! During my Junior and Senior years of high school, I was working between 20 - 35 hours a week at the Mill Creek YMCA in childcare for a year and a half. Not only did I gain valuable skills in working with children from 6-week-olds to 10-year-olds, I also acquired an abundance of people’s skills while interacting with the parents of children I was caring for, and the other staff and members at the YMCA. About 80% of the time I worked at the YMCA, I was working with 6 week old babies up to 3 year old (non-potty trained) toddlers. This means that I have a Read more lot of experience with caring for babies of all ages and everything that comes with that! A significant part of my job was to accurately, honestly, and mindfully inform the parents of all the important details regarding their child’s behavior as well as any and all incidents that may have occurred during their child’s stay. The daily objective of working at the Mill Creek YMCA was to provide a safe, positive, and quality experience to the children and parents with a focus on honesty, respect and responsibility. But on a less technical note, I absolutely LOVE spending time with babies, toddlers and children! As I mentioned above, I'm majoring in Social Work at Boise State University. My ultimate goal with this degree is to find a career in foster care where I can actively work with children and make as much of a positive difference in their lives as possible! If you have any questions at all, please contact me! (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Katie S.

9/26/2019

Julianne H.

9/23/2019

Emma is punctual, patient, very responsive to messages, polite, and my kids adore her! She has a very kind and calming presence, and my kids opened up to her right away. She handled all of the important things I asked for, and updated me on the evening when I returned. She somehow even convinced my kids to help clean up before bedtime, and it was REALLY nice to come home to a cleaner house than the one I left. My kids were excited to tell me everything they did the next morning, and we all agree that Emma is awesome. We will definitely be reaching out to her in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Boise State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Danish

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now