Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Moscow, ID 83843

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Allison (25 years old), and I'm hoping to enter child care after working a variety of other jobs - I have had in the past some brief but super enjoyable stints as a baby sitter/nanny! I babysat for several families in my hometown of Moscow, Idaho, and I spent a school term as a morning nanny for a four- and eight-year old pair of siblings, which was one of the most rewarding jobs I've had. My studies at university were interdisciplinary and I learned a lot about mental health and creativity. I've also held some positions in elementary school classrooms and art camps as an aide and volunteer. I've always had a passion for children and ways of learning, and I love reading stories with kids, coloring, making up imaginary games, enjoying time outside, but most importantly, I just enjoy being a warm presence and following cues Read more that each child gives and joining them in their joys and routines, being a witness and participant in their world, whatever that is like. (Willing/wanting to be certified in cpr and can arrange as needed)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies: Mindful Communication

Currently attending Western Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now