JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Moscow, ID 83843

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 22 year old college junior who studies liberal arts and classical languages. Since moving to the Northwest, I've worked with children as a Sunday school teacher and office coordinator at an athletic center, elders as a personal caregiver, and pets as a walker and sitter. I love working with kids and hope to go into teaching after finishing my degree. I have been trained in caregiving through the nursing service I work for and have proven myself a professional and punctual assistant, showing up for the 4:00am shifts, the 4:00pm shifts, and everything in between. My father is a developmental specialist in North Carolina, and he passed his care for children on to me. Throughout middle school and high school I worked for a home school curriculum company, sometimes helping with kids' summer programs and sometimes crunching numbers in accounting. After graduating high school, I helped found a Read more national mathematics competition for elementary and middle school students which is now entering its fifth successful year. I got to help kids and parents in my local community and around the country learn to love math and prepare for the competition. I will happily direct you to my professors, previous employers, and Sunday School director for a recommendation upon request. I'd love to get to know you and your children to see if we'd be a good fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now