JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Nanny in Nampa, ID 83687.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Nampa, ID

  • Age 61
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Nanny review

We hired Colleen to watch our infant four month old daughter and couldn't be happier about our decision. Collee...

- Vinh V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I have enjoyed raising 5 children that are currently between the ages of 18-30. They are wonderful active adults in our community, who have their own great families. I also have fun interacting with friends' children of all ages. I have 3 grandchildren, 32 months, 21 months and a 1 year-old with whom I babysit as often as possible. Our youngest son just entering college this fall leaving more time for myself to enjoy my job as a nanny.
Our family loves music and art of all cultures. I love education and I tutored middle school children for 3 years from 2004-2007. Additionally, I have experience teaching others, including my own children during their initial reading experience which gradually moved into tutoring. I have developed my own unique style to help early readers ensure their love and understanding of reading.
I enjoy the company of children (playing,encouraging and having a blast), knowing that through the right kind of care/fun and patient affirmation, I will assist children by building strong confidence and then a love for learning. We camp, hike and rides bikes as a family and participate in Boise's downtown functions. I enjoy outdoor interactive play and sports with children of all ages. I want to reiterate that I am very experienced with children of all ages.
I am currently, actively participating in all my grand-babies' lives, weekly. It is such a great experience watching and being involved in the subtle developments of a newborn through 1-year-old's life. I am currently being re-certified with CPR and first aid. Check my bio for my specific availability and pricing. Thank you


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Nanny review

We hired Colleen to watch our infant four month old daughter and couldn't be happier about our decision. Colleen has many wonderful qualities but for us the most important was her experience with children. Our daughter took to Colleen immediately and never is fussy when we leave her. Colleen is punctual, tentative, trustworthy and flexible. We are very comfortable with her in our home and plan to keep her for years to come.

- Vinh V.


Nicole N. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Melody C. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Nampa, ID 83687

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now