JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B. Nanny in Nampa, ID 83687. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Nampa, ID

  • Age 58
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Nanny review

We hired Colleen to watch our infant four month old daughter and couldn't be happier about our decision. Collee...

- Vinh V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I have enjoyed raising 5 children who are currently between the ages of 18-30. They are wonderful active adults in our community, who have their own great families. I also have fun interacting with friends' children of all ages. I have 3 grandchildren, 20 months, 14 months and 3-months-old whom I babysit as often as possible. Our youngest son has just graduated and is looking forward to entering the U of Idaho this fall. He and I are very active at the gym and we ride bikes frequently. When I was 19 years old, I lived with a large family as a nanny for 1 year doing/learning all the family's household responsibilities while caring for their 8 children, with several in diapers at the same time. Currently our family loves and participates in music and art of all cultures. I love education and tutored middle school children for 3 years from 2004-2007. Additionally, I have experience teaching others, including my own children during their initial reading experience which gradually moved into tutoring. I developed my own unique style to help early readers ensure their love and understanding of reading. I enjoy the company of children, knowing that through the right kind of care/fun and patient affirmation, I will assist children build strong confidence and then a strong community. Our family hikes, camps, rides bikes as a family and participates in downtown functions. I enjoy outdoor interactive play and sports with children of all ages. I want to reiterate that I am very experienced with all ages, young children, teens and newborn/infants and I am currently, actively participating weekly in all my grand-babies' lives. While it is such a great experience watching and being involved in the subtle developments of a newborn through a 1-year-old's life, I have worked with 3 boys age 6, 9 and 11 this summer and that has been so much fun. I graduated from college with honors, here in Boise in 2011 studying Psychology/criminal profiling. I am currently being re-certified with CPR and first aid. Check my bio for my specific availability and pricing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Nanny review

We hired Colleen to watch our infant four month old daughter and couldn't be happier about our decision. Colleen has many wonderful qualities but for us the most important was her experience with children. Our daughter took to Colleen immediately and never is fussy when we leave her. Colleen is punctual, tentative, trustworthy and flexible. We are very comfortable with her in our home and plan to keep her for years to come.

- Vinh V.

References

Nicole N. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Melody C. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top