Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Nampa, ID 83686

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In the past, I had a Registered Home Child Care when I lived in Texas for five years. I had children ranging from infants, preschool and elementary age. We did preschool, after school and summer activities. We went to the local pool, skating and bowling. I did pickup for before and after school. I was on the food program and fed them breakfast, lunch and a snack. I have worked with my church in the preschool and elementary ages. I also helped with the youth and was the nursery directory at one time. I have worked in my church's daycare center with different age groups, too. I have also been trained in CPR and 1st aid, though they are expired at this time. I was part of a local Child Care Group that had continued training courses. I love working with children and feel that they enjoyed my home and Read more classes at church. I am a mature, responsible and energetic person that would love to take care of your child/children. Debbie Wright

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/11/2014
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Debbie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now