Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Nampa, ID 83686

Meet Makaul

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there :) I’m MaKaul. I’m 23 years old and originally from Nampa, Idaho. I have always loved working with children. It all started when I would help in the nursery at church on Sundays and during the week for various activities. I got my first nanny gig at 15. It was after school for 3 hours 2x a week. My Senior year, my sister and her husband were blessed with boy/girl twins. I moved in with them to help out as much as possible! Since graduating high school I have had multiple nanny jobs. I am currently working as a night nanny for twin boys. They were born early at 34 weeks and spent the first 10 days in the NICU. I’ve been with them ever since. They are now almost 2 months old and are so so fun. Unfortunately this isn’t a permanent position as the parents will Read more no longer need me once they are sleeping 5-6 hours at night. So I’m now once again looking for a great nanny opportunity. I have also watched my nieces and nephews for long periods of time while the parents take “kid free” vacations, anniversary trips and when they are in the hospital having another baby. :) I have been blessed with 4 nieces and 3 nephews who are my tiny bestest friends. I try to go visit them as often as I can! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/21

Ratings & reviews

Makaul doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood development

Graduated Brigham Young University - Idaho

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Makaul's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now