Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Pocatello, ID 83204

Meet Charley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been taking care of children since I was 10 years old. I started out young, and have been involved with all types of childcare, from private nannying to working in a daycare. I have a creative mind so it is easy for me to have fun and be creative with children because I am a young spirit myself. I love to do outside activities when the weather permits, and I try to keep children off of technology as much as possible. I believe that children develop more intelligent and creative minds when they are placed in the material world versus a technological world. Painting, drawing, listening to music, and playing with interactive toys are some activities I like to do most. I have done multiple weekend stay overs with families so I am experienced with responsible childcare and know how to take care of children for long periods Read more of time. I am CPR certified and creating a safe and happy environment for kids is what comes first to me. I know how to cook children healthy meals, and keep them motivated to learn more every day. I have helped children with homework including basic english, math, and science. I am familiar with the specific and different care each child and age needs to be happy and healthy as I have worked with kids ranging from infants to 13 year olds. Nothing makes me happier than contributing to child's mental and emotional growth. I think that kids have an overwhelming sense of compassion and watching them grow into themselves is a delight. I nannied for 2 girls for 7 years and I am so grateful that I got to be a part of their life and help them grow to understand love and kindness for the world. I love to help in any way I can and have experience cleaning, feeding pets, cooking meals, and feeding infants.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Charley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language


BA- Critical Film Studies: Emphasis in Film Production

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Charley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now