Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Algonquin, IL 60102

Meet Alexandria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began nannying in 2013 where I started with my first family 3x a week that had two girls (3 mo, 2yo). The other two days I was nannying another two girls (3 & 5yo) and stopped watching both families when I left for school. When I came home for summer break I was a short term nanny M-F for a 5 yo boy as well as Saturday and overnight Sunday with a different family (2 girls, 3 & 11yo). While back in Louisiana, I nannied full time for a family with a one-month old. Coming home from school, I returned to the first family I cared for with a new addition so it became three children (7 mo, 3 & 5yo). Currently still with that family they are now 2, 4, and 6 years old. While caring for children, I love to get them engaged in many different activities, Read more crafts, and games. I am a very active person and when the weather permits, I love to spend time outside at the park, pool, riding bikes and other outdoor activities. With my infants, I make sure we practice tummy time and other fine motor skills and like to work on reading, writing and other activities gaining cognitive development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Dietetics

Attended Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now