Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Algonquin, IL 60102
  • 9 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Raluca

  • Speaks French and Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Raluca. I was born in Romania thus the unique name :) (yes I'm fluent in Romanian, and I speak french as well) I love children and working with them, I think they have the best perspective on life! Currently only accepting evening/date night work. Thank you & I look forward to hearing from you!   Sincerely,  Raluca  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Keith I.

11/3/2012

We had the pleasure of sharing the summer with Luca as our Nanny for our 6 year old. I highly recommend her to any family that is looking for a loving, responsible, creative, motivated individual to help their family. Luca was with us for 3 months (we only needed summer care), and in those three months she became a part of our family, and our daughter's favorite person. Luca was responsible for our 6 year old 5 days a week from 8:30-5:30. She also cared for our 3 year old son for a week when his preschool was on break, and he still nostalgically talks about the time he spent with "sister and Luca." We trusted her to drive, take our daughter swimming, and gave her free reign around the city this summer. She did great. I highly recommend her for children of all ages, and for caring for multiple children at a time... wish we could have her full time :)

Kenneth S.

10/14/2012

Approach with caution - she disappeared with no notice or explanation. We hired Luca with a contract commitment and generous benefits. Our two year old daughter really took to her. Within the first week she didn't show the second day because of a family illness - and we let her take it as a paid personal day. We now suspect it was an interview day with someone else. The following Monday she never showed and she was completely unresponsive by phone, mobile, and text. Also tried her emergency contact in case she was sick or injured with no response. We've noticed though from her Sittercity profile that she logs into Sittercity daily and assume she simply left us high and dry. My wife and I both work so it really left us in a difficult bind, having to scramble for alternate care, and lost time at work

Alison G.

6/15/2011

Luca has been fantastic with our baby girl, Emma. She's very energetic and loving with our daughter. She always makes her smile. She is always punctual as well which is a definite plus!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Child Development/Psychology

Currently attending DePaul University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Other

Share Raluca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now