Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Arlington Heights, IL 60004
  • 10 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Roxolana

  • Speaks French, Polish, Russian, and Ukrainian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Roxolana, but you can call me Roxy. I have 9+ years paid experience as a nanny. I am CPR certified and have a perfectly clean driving record. I've worked with kids of all ages, I truly love working with children! Also, I have 15 years of experience playing piano and would love to teach your kids to play, if that's something they are interested in. I have a piano at home that a previous family I worked for gave me as a gift. I love animals, so if you have pets, that's great. I love to help out anyway I can and you won't even have to ask me to help around the house with laundry, dishes, disinfecting toys and cleaning the play areas. Also I'm a pretty good cook, and it would be no trouble at all cooking pretty much anything. If you're searching Read more for an energetic, caring, responsible, engaging, punctual individual, then you've found her. I understand how hard it can be to find someone who you can really trust with your kids, and that's why I try my best to accommodate any and all requests. I can send pictures, updates, facetime during the day, whatever works best for your family and children! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/21/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/21/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/16

Ratings & reviews

Roxolana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Attended University of Wisconsin - Madison

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Russian
    • Ukrainian

Share Roxolana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now