Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Aurora, IL 60504
  • 15 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Rian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working as a middle school teacher . I am available during the week to help families that may need help during this time. I am working 8:30-3:40 during the week, but am available after school for childcare or to help students with their remote learning. I have years of childcare experience ranging from newborns to 13 year olds. I have provided care for triplet boys since they were 2 months old until they turned 12. I spent a year in Washington as a live-in nanny caring for 4 children (10,12, 15, 16). A graduate from Aurora University, in Aurora, Illinois in 2012 with a degree in Elementary Education with minors in both Language Arts and Business Management. Currently working as a middle school science teacher, I am looking for opportunities to continue working with children be nanny, babysitter, tutor, you name it. During my time off. I Read more am reliable, caring, and passionate about working with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/23/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/13/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jay J.

4/21/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Aurora University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now