Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Marsha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families!  I am presently available to sit nights and weekends. I have been an experienced Nanny for 12 yrs with 3 long-term families, caring for children ages 6 weeks up to 15 years of age. I am a professional, mature, reliable woman who has raised a daughter of my own who has become an Elementary Ed teacher, we are a family that loves children!! I have excellent references in childcare, my own vehicle and I do not mind transporting children to and from activities. If the family allowed it, I would love to do things with the children so that they enjoy themselves such as, going to the zoo, parks, library, etc., I believe children should have people around them who make them feel safe and loved, are positive role models, and passionate about a position in childcare. This profession is not just a typical "job" to me, it is Read more a position that I take seriously as I truly believe it is one of the most important professions there are! I am hoping to find a new welcoming and warm family to work with . I sincerely welcome the opportunity to meet your family.  Thank you!  Warm regards, Marsha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 07/05/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 07/04/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Marsha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Waubonsee Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Marsha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now