Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired Dental Hygienist, 58 yrs. to keep up with the "best of them"!  I have raised my daughter, 23 yrs. old now, who is a lovely young woman.  I've had two great nanny experiences, both will provide great references.  I adore children and they seem to respond to and genuinely like me and my personality.  I would treat any child as if they were part of my family.  My duties in both cases were basic child care, driving to a from school, feeding lunch, snacks, etc., chldren's laundry and light housekeeping.  I have a lot to offer a family--tons of love, patience, I'm very intelligent and a lot of fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/02/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kevin H.


Came to our home for an interview. Is very qualified and experienced. We were splitting hairs by going with someone else and will keep her profile saved.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Dental Hygiene

Graduated Parkland College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now