Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Blue Island, IL 60406

Meet Shakia

  • Comfortable with pets

Throughout my years of working in the education field, I have learned the value of being an active listener and really showing that I care. Families and children rely heavily on my being someone they can trust and depend on. Personally, I have a son whom I have raised to believe that whatever he wants to do, he can do if he works hard at it. He currently plays acoustic guitar, drums, dances, raps, and is a straight-A student. I don’t think I’ve done a bad job thus far. And I strive to instill in anyone I meet, especially the youth that anything is possible if you believe in yourself, stand for something and work hard. Above all, I am super goofy and fun, creative and I can make a song out of anything! I look forward to building creative bonds and positively influencing the youth and their future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Shakia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated South Suburban College of Cook County 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Shakia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now