JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth L.

Nanny in Brookfield, IL 60513.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brookfield, IL

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

My name is Elizabeth Luttrell. I am 24 years old. I have worked with various families over the past 6+ years on a long and short term basis. I have also worked in two daycares. One daycare was located in Lifetime Fitness in Burr Ridge and the other was in Oak Brook Raquet and Fitness in Westmont. I worked at the child center in lifetime fitness for about one year and at Oak Brook Raquet for about 3 years. I was responsible for creating crafts/projects for the kids to do as well as supervising and assisting them with doing the projects. I was also responsible for caring for, entertaining, and supervising 10+ kids at any given time. I also had to clean and organize the toys and playroom.I was responsible for children as yooung as 3 months to as old as 14 years old.
While working with different I was responsible for getting the kids ready for school in the mornings. I had to prepare their lunches, make them breakfast, make sure their homework was completed, help them with any homework that wasn't completed, do laundry, dishes, sweeping, organize kids rooms, and etc. I would also run errands and take the kids to any ativities or playdates they had. I also worked with a family where I taught the youngest his alphabet, how to read, write and spell. I worked with him on his math and telling time as well. With his older siblings I helped them with their math and spelling as well. That particular family I was with for about 2+ years.
I really enjoy working with kids and plan to continue my education to do so. Right now I am looking for something to work with school and my kids. Ideally I would like something long term but I am open to short term.
I have references available upon request.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/22/2014


My availability is valid through 3/6/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Holly R. is a reference for Elizabeth L.
Jeannette B. is a reference for Elizabeth L.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth L.
Elizabeth L.
Brookfield, IL 60513

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now