JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Brookfield, IL 60513

Meet Tracy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tracy. I am twenty-seven years old and have spent almost my entire life living in the Chicagoland area. I received my A.A. from Triton College, my B.A from NEIU and then moved to Ohio for two years. There, I attended Ohio University where I received two Master's degrees in 2011 but now I am back in Chicago for good. As far as my hobbies and interests go, I am open to new experiences. However, my love for the arts, cultural activities, history and travel, have remained a growing interest of mine. I have studied, worked, and traveled throughout a number of countries but my heart resides in Latin America. I am proficient in Spanish and practice my language skills at times but I would love to be tri-lingual one day. Currently, I am an adjunct instuctor, or a part-time professor, at a community college where I teach Read more the humanities. I will continue to work there part-time.   In addition to my years of education, throughout my life I have baby sat children. I started babysitting at the age of eleven for my older sister. She now has four kids ranging from sixteen to ten months old and I continue to help her with the kids. Outside of my family I have babysat for three single mothers for different periods of time. I worked for one woman named who was the mother of two young boys. One was a toddler in diapers and the other was of school-age. I watched them over a summer. Another mother I worked for another mother with a daughter and son. They were four and six years old. Lastly, I babysat this past Spring and Summer for a woman with two boys. They were five and six years old. Throughout the summer I often spend eleven hour days with them but the seemed to fly by! Some of the responsibilities I had were picking up and dropping off to/ from school as well as extra curricular activities, making lunch/ dinner and taking the kids to the parks and/or museums.   I hope to hear from you soon via email: Sincerely, Tracy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Tracy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


History/ Secondary Education/International Studies

Graduated Ohio University/ Northeastern Illinois University

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tracy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now