Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emma Kantor and I have had much experience nannying, being a camp counselor, and babysitting over the years. I currently nanny Tuesday and Thursdays for twin, three-year-old boys. I make them breakfast and lunch, we play outside all the time, and I drive them to different activities. During this school year, I have been a substitute teacher ranging from ages kindergarten-high school and have loved the experience that it has given me, specifically with children with special needs. I have had quite a bit of past experiences with children. I nannied during the summer of 2013, for a six year old boy and an eight year old girl and made it my goal to make each day fun and memorable for the kids and their neighbor friends, as well as, ensuring they completed their daily reading and other activities their parents asked me to mediate. The following Read more two summers, I worked as a camp counselor at a day camp, in Central Ohio and led or co-led a group of 15 kids per week! During this time we played games, held educational activities, did arts and crafts, went to the pool, and led gym time. I loved making the day extra fun for the campers by playing games during transition times and by making a point to get to know each of my campers. Aside from my summer jobs, I babysat through college almost every week for a few families in my college town. I also am an education major for 7th through 12th graders, so I love both little kids and teenagers! I love animals and thank you for your consideration of me as your babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated Miami University 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now