Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Carbondale, IL 62901

Meet Rana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Although I do have my Illinois Teacher's Aide Certificate, I hold my Bachelor Degree in the Arts. My major was English Literature & Creative Writing. I absolutely love working with children and find it to be one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever had. I do this as a way to earn money and continue pursuing my creative professional goals, but it also satisfies my baby-fever. (I will have children of my own, but I don't need them yet!) My creative / professional focus at the moment is in filmmaking and writing. I also have plans to launch a collective / grant-program for musicians in the city of Denver. Still, I absolutely love working with children and find it to be one of the most rewarding experiences in life. (It also tends to pay better than producing local films!). I have worked as a full-time nanny, as well Read more as an au pair. I enjoy working closely with families and really making a difference in the life of a child. In prior years, I have worked for families of all sizes. Most of my jobs were on an "as needed" basis. I have also worked as an elementary school tutor and a daycare employee. I have experience with girls and boys, newborns, toddlers, elementary children, and teens. I think the most important thing about childcare is to enjoy what you do, and take the time to really get to know your little ones. Meeting a child's needs is not just about food, warmth, and a clean diaper. They are developing every single day, and I take the task of caregiver very seriously. Will I sing songs about math? absolutely. Do I have organized kid-friendly music playlists? of course! What do I think about arts and crafts? pass me the crayons! Am I afraid of getting dirty? No way! I am a big fan of mud, rain, animals, bugs, and the outdoors in general. Dirty diapers? After about 100, you lose the squeamishness and learn to get the job done as fast and effeciently as possible. Foreign languages? I am not fluent, but I am familiar with Spanish and a little familiar with French. I would be happy to practice foreign language with your children, casually or on a serious level. My typical approach includes reading books, listening to music, & occasionally watching a Little Pim dvd.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Rana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Visual Impairment

Education

English Literature

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now