JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Chatham, IL 62629

Meet Angela

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a full-time, sole parent for 14 years. I began my journey as a care-taker and nanny when my child was 2. I wanted to be able to work and care for my child at the same time, so I was advised to go into child care. I began my own nanny business, where I assisted 3 different families as needed until one family needed me to become a full time, live-in nanny and homeschool teacher for 4 children. This experience made me develop a love for teaching so I started my bachelors degree in education. I am slowly finishing that degree online. While in College, I became a teacher in a day care. At the daycare I worked with newborn to 10 months, pre-K ages 3 to 5 and school age 7-12. I was able to care for my child mostly full time during all stages of Read more my child's life and my own life -while earning a living. I have a passion for child care because I know how important it is to a parent's peace of mind to have trusted, nurturing people available for their children. I have been a chatham resident for 3 years now and it has become my permanent residence. I work as a florist right now, but I am trying to work my way back to child care. I successfully passed a certified nursing course and have experience taking care of dependent individuals and elderly adults as well. I have passed several updated courses for CPR/AED. I always treat the people in my care how I want myself and my child to be treated. I am alert, cautious and protective at all times. I also provide to the best of my abilities a nurturing and fun atmosphere, while still maintaining a steady structure for the children and parents to rely on. Being a mom has been the prize of my life and i hope to provide the same care for others that I was able to provide for my own child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Currently attending Ashford University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now