Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Chebanse, IL 60922

Meet Jaquelin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Jackie, I'm 19 years old, and fully qualified to watch over your little ones! Since I was 13 years old I’ve taken care of my little brother who is now 5. Because of his autism, and the fact that it's only my mom and me, it’s been a bit more challenging, but I love every second with him. Aside from him, I babysat my neighbor’s 2 children for almost 2 years before they moved. I have learned just as much from my brother as he has from me. I am extremely patient and caring and I have plenty of knowledge on multiple different teaching methods. I am also a soldier in the Illinois Army National Guard. When I was 17 I enlisted, and since then, I have spent 8 months on active duty status and I have become even more responsible, reliable, and disciplined because of Read more it. I am fully prepared to care for kids of all ages and I am willing to do additional tasks if requested. ¡Tambien habló Español!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/20

Ratings & reviews

Jaquelin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Jaquelin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now