JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle G.

Nanny in Elmwood Park, IL 60707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hello!  I graduated from Northern Illinois University in December of 2009.  I obtained my bachelor degree in Special Education.  I decided to go back to school, and I graduated from Benedictine University with a Masters in Education.  I am a certified Special Education teacher, as well as a certified Reading Specialist. I have been a teacher in Chicago for the last 8 years at a therapeutic day school for high school students with severe emotional and behavioral disorders.   In order to keep my students engaged, I try to be as creative and flexible as possible, while maintaining a safe and organized environment. 
In May of 2015, I got married to my husband. Shortly after, we found out we would be expecting out first baby. Shane was born in February 2016. It has definitely been a wonderful whirlwind of a year. I am looking to slow down career wise in an effort to spend more time with my son. I'm really looking to find families comfortable with having their child and/or children come to our house or the ability to bring my son to the families house. We have plenty of developmental toys and gadgets to suit the needs of your child/children. My son is on a wonderful schedule that consists of bottle, play, read, eat solids, read, soothe, nap, and repeat! I learned a lot through experience and reading the following books: "Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child" by Dr. Marc Weissuth, "The Happiest Baby Guide to Great Sleep" by Dr. Harvey Karp, and "Your Baby's First Year" by Dr. Glade B. Curtis and Judith Schuler.

Even if you do not feel your family dynamics compliment myself, please don't hesitate to contact me for advice or to vent-us parents need to stick together !

Thanks !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/20/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rebecca A. is a reference for Danielle G. Relationship: Client
Nora D. is a reference for Danielle G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Chicago, IL 60707
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now