Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631

Meet Hanna

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents I am proud mother of little boy  and will be happy to take care of your child/ren while you work.I am looking for PT  ,FT  or on needed basis. I can help you . Some of the tasks as your nanny I can perform for your family will be: Monitor your child/ren in at all times  Provide feedings according to schedule/ times  Adhere to strict safety measures for your son or daughter Perform basic tasks such as checking the temperature as needed  Provide tender loving care by rocking and holding your baby .  Provide personal hygiene which includes bathing, skin care, dressing, undressing, and diaper changes for infants and toddlers Maintain a clean and orderly environment for your son or daughter and mine washing bottles,clean floors  Sing,play and have fun with him or her.  I will teach your child numbers,colors,shapes,work on the puzzles or make art projects with Read more older kids I will read for your child  and make sure he or she will read back to me As a mother I can promise you I will take care of your treasure as will be mine. I used to work in Chicago Public School and I have references as a nanny and a teacher. I hope to find position in Edison Park ,Oriole Park,Norridge or Park Ridge area. Hope to hear from YOU soon.  Please send e-mail to hannama70@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/18/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/29/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Leslie R.

10/13/2015

My family interviewed with Hanna. She had great references and experience. We loved that she was also a mom. We had to come spend the day with us to get to know our routine and my kids took right to her. We hired her and look forward to having her help our family!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master degree in education

Graduated 1994

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Hanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now