JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariana H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60632.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

Mariana’s Bio

Hello. My name is Mariana Hinojosa and I am a 26 year old mother that is currently enrolled in UIC trying to make ends meet. I have my own transportation, am a non smoker, and am comfortable around pets.

I have about two years of experience from back in 2012, they were two little twin boys. I was also a certified lifeguard for the Chicago Park District for four years. I recently resigned my position as an Area Manager for a staffing agency because frankly 60-70 hour work weeks were overwhelming. I want to cherish the time with my son, when I finally opened my eyes to realize that my job would never change, I knew I had to made a drastic decision and so here I am. I am very emotionally intelligent, compassionate, caring, and trustworthy. I have a soft heart and would do what I can to help anyone, which also explains why I am working on a BA on social work, I would like to be a Child Protection Specialist some day, I also want to return to school to study to be a Nurse Practitioner. I took time off school and despite my age I feel that it is never too late to learn, after all, knowledge is power. I love kids and love spending time with them, to help mold them, help them grow, and learn, and I hope to find a family whos trust I can gain so we can work together.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/26/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Sergio Z. is a reference for Mariana H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mariana H.
Mariana H.
Chicago, IL 60632

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now