Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647
  • 8 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Shawna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m a very kind and outgoing girl. I enjoy being around kid- I have a younger sister and plenty of cousins. People often describe me as caring, friendly, funny and maternal. I love trying new things and being outdoors. I'm an animal lover so if you have furry friends I'll help take care of them too! I am said to be pretty good in the kitchen. I come from a very small town in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan but love living in the Windy City. I've been babysitting in the Chicagoland area for almost eleven years and would love to help your family out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/27/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Trista W.


Shawna is so great! Super-reliable, friendly, flexible and most important of all - wonderful with my dog. She came through on short notice when I went into labor and came and got our dog from our apartment gathering the supplies needed and took great care of him at her place. It was a relief not to have to worry about Colby so we could focus on bringing in our firstborn to the world. I am happy to recommend her as an amazing petsitter and hoping we can use her as a babysitter in the future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment


Commercial & Community Recreation

Central Michigan University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Shawna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now