JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlyn H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great person.

We interviewed Ashlyn to care for our son 3 days a week. While we went with another nanny who had more experien...

- Marilyn T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Ashlyn’s Bio

Hi! My name's Ashlyn and I'm a recent graduate of Illinois State University. I'm a working Actor in the city and I also currently work very part-time with the Stretch-N-Grow outreach fitness program at Schubert Elementary. I will be finishing my first school year with them mid-June.

Early on, I had training for child care through the YMCA- and since, I have gone on to spend 3 summers as a camp counselor for Camp Invention in Wisconsin, as well as 2 summers teaching a Shakespeare Camp and doing Theatre for Young Audiences outreach through the Illinois Shakespeare Festival!

I enjoy working with kids- as an Actor, I have a pretty vivid and fun imagination, which balances well with my experience of taking charge, teaching classes, and being an authoritative figure for students K-5 at Schubert (currently).


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/23/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Great person.

We interviewed Ashlyn to care for our son 3 days a week. While we went with another nanny who had more experience, she was our second choice. She was on time, articulate, open, honest, warm and personable. My son liked her as well. Don't let her age fool you, she is very mature and has her head on straight.

- Marilyn T.


Michelle G. is a reference for Ashlyn H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashlyn H.
Ashlyn H.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now