JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641

Meet Wanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

WANDA HERNANDEZ 5111 W. Henderson | Chicago, IL 60641 | 312-568-9606 | OBJECTIVE I am a compassionate, dedicated, and creative childcare provider. I am eager for a new opportunity where I can use my skills, experience, and love of working with children to help children and families thrive. SKILLS & ABILITIES Eight years of experience working in childcare CPR/First Aid Certified Bilingual in English and Spanish Passionate about health, nutrition, and fitness EXPERIENCE Sept. 2014- Current Teacher Assistant, Luna Park Daycare, Inc. · Monitor children’s daily activities, including transition times between rest and play · Assist with preparing and serving family style meals · Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits · Read to children and facilitate activities such as play, arts/crafts, music/movement, literacy, large movement, create games · Assist teachers with calming techniques for children with special needs · Administer medications Read more as needed · Supervise part-time classroom assistants July 2013- August 2014 Assistant, Cragin Home Daycare · Provided assistance for in-home daycare, including supervision of children throughout the day · Helped to manage children’s daily schedules, monitored play and activities, assisted with mealtimes and learning Sept. 2010- June 2012 Volunteer, Albany Park Community Center · Assisted with teacher activities inside the classroom and during outdoor play · Assisted in the office with administrative responsibilities · APCC Policy Committee Member – Vice Chairperson · Policy Council Member FSS City-Wide Delegate EDUCATION 2004 Diploma, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, Francisco Amable Politécnico

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Wanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Wanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now