JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Vanessa has been with our family for almost a year and she has been such a welcome addition. We are moving to t...

- Julia K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

Hello Families!
I'm 28, originally from Ohio but have lived in Chicago for most of my adult life. I spent the last year living my dream of being an Au Pair in Paris, France. I'm looking for a new long-term family in Chicago, preferably starting September 2015.

I have about 10 years total experience, with 5 years of that being full-time. I've taken care of children, from newborn babies to children 10 years of age. I would describe myself as very reliable, responsible, fun, friendly, and active. I'm sensitive to the needs of parents, as well as children. I'm looking to have a working relationship based on mutual trust and respect. I have several outstanding references that I'm happy to email upon request, along with a professional resume.

I've been driving since I was 17 and have an impeccable driving record. I'm comfortable driving in the city and on the expressways. I do NOT own my own car, however. I do have a bike :)

I love animals and do not mind doing light house cleaning.

I love being a Nanny because I feel like I'm able to make a difference in the lives of others. Not only am I being entrusted by parents to look after their kids, but I'm also being asked to be a role model to their children, which is something I've never taken lightly. On a day-to-day basis, I like being a part of the small things, such as getting them ready for the day or taking them to the park. I love having little adventures, because children see things with a fresh perspective, anything can be made exciting. Over the long term, I love being thought of as a part of a family. I really get to know the families I work for, and it's fulfilling to know I've made an impact on their lives.

Some activities that I enjoy doing with kids are: reading (english/french), crafts, coloring, pretend play, being outdoors, going to special activities around town, children's yoga, listening to music, going for walks, etc. Overall, I know how important it is to keep kids active and engaged.

Please let me know if you have any questions and I look forward to hearing from you :) Vanessa

 
***Please note, I've tried editing my childcare experience below but the sittercity site won't allow me to save my changes. My apologies if it seems sloppy or not updated. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I feel compelled to leave a review about Vanessa because of the malicious and vindictive review left for her previously. We interviewed Vanessa to watch our young daughters. Although we decided to go with someone else because the schedules matched up better for us, Vanessa was a strong candidate. Don't let the negative review without merit deter you from at least interviewing her. Just because she refused a job with another family doesn't mean the parent should try to prevent her from working elsewhere.

- Loc T.
5

Vanessa has been with our family for almost a year and she has been such a welcome addition. We are moving to the suburbs and she will not be able to stay with us! We have two children - ages 14 months and 4 years. Vanessa started with us when my youngest daughter was only 4 months old. She did an excellent job of balancing the needs of an infant with the demands of a toddler. Both of my girls adore her - she's loving, kind and fun.

Vanessa was responsible for dropping off and picking up my oldest from preschool each day during the school year. And now that school is out, she has done her own research to find all kinds of great activities throughout the city to keep the kids entertained.

She has been super flexible with her schedule and did not miss a single day of work or, for that matter, ever arrive late. All in all, having Vanessa in our lives have made our lives so much better. Her positive attitude and willingness to help us with whatever we may need (walking the dog, picking up groceries) in addition to being a fabulous caretaker for our children has set the bar very high for our future nanny.

- Julia K.
Jump to Top
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
Chicago, IL 60647
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now