Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60626

Meet Fernanda

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Fernanda, from Rio de Janeiro - Brazil, 37 years old, married to my lovely husband James for 6 years and living in Chicago for 5 and a half years, and we have a dog named Rio. I graduated with a degree in Tourism & Hospitality in Brazil. Since moving to Chicago I realized my passion for cooking and created a food blog called Cozinha na Real which I am translating to English too (True Kitchen Blog - http://brazilianhomecooker.blogspot.com/). I also work as a volunteer once a week at CMSS (Chicago Methodist Senior Services) playing active games with the seniors. Besides all that, I have a strong interest in arts and crafts too. I love kids, always have, and I've been around them since I was a teenager. My father's side of the family has 70 people and counting ... that's right: 70 people! In Chicago my experience Read more has been working with children babysitting part time and as a temporary nanny for Brazilian friends who have moved to the suburbs or quit their job to stay home. I have great references. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I'm also familiar using cloth diapers for those parents who have this preference. I live on the lake in East Rogers Park and I would love to find something in Evanston or somewhere close to the Red Line including downtown Chicago. I'm getting my driver's license soon and I am willing to drive/commute depending on the job. My rate is $15/hr depending on the situation and number of children. Thank you so much for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Fernanda.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/13/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/16

Ratings & reviews

Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Fernanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now