JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60629

Meet Elvira

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I remember the first time i knew i wanted to care for children for the rest of my life and dedicate myself to become the second hands and heart for a loving family was when i was 16 looking for a job and one of my moms friends gave the opportunity to take care of her 3 year old and 9 month old baby i was flattered to be able to join their family for the summer before i started school again. I believe they knew i was a great fit from me being able to help my mom raise my 3 brothers and sisters I've always loved babies and had a passion for caring for other people. That same school year i started my Early Childhood education classes at curie. Curie Metro High School is two of the only schools in Chicago that offer that program where we have Read more a hands on program where we had pre-schoolers come in during those 3 periods of the class we had. We used the first 2 for the children and after their dissmisal we used the other period to analyze and go over our lesson plans. That program taught me so much and not only did that class give me the college credits that day cares require but it also helped me receive my CPR/AED and first Aid certification as well as My level 1 Early childhood education certifications and other workshops such as SIDS ( sudden infant death syndrome) , Mandate reporter, Healthy start, baby shaking syndrome, ASQ and many more... that same school year I got my first day care job as a infant room teacher assistant at the day care not to far from my school which was perfect. I fell in love with my job and even more being able to feel a part of somebody else's family and being able to be the biggest help i can be. it just feels amazing to be able to have another family feel care free to go to work or do whatever they have to do without worrying about their baby because they know their baby is in great hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Elvira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$23/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Elvira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now