JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

My name is Jamie, and I am a 30 year old Chicago native who is looking for a full time nanny position. For the past 5 years I have worked as a Developmental Therapist in small group and individual settings.

I earned my Undergraduate Degree in Psychology from the University of Massachusetts-Amherst in 2007 and obtained my Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from DePaul University, as well as my Type 04 certification in 2010.

The majority of my previous work experience has been with preschool age children. As an educator and developmental therapist I have worked with a number of children and families with a range of developmental needs. I am a strong believer that play is essential in the development of young children. I have seen, first hand, how expanding children’s play correlates with learning and symbolic thinking. I have gained a wealth of knowledge around supporting children’s social-emotional, physical/motor, and language development through a developmental, play-based approach.

As a nanny, I look forward to using my experience in both early childhood education and therapeutic intervention as a foundation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Chicago, IL 60654
31

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now