Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate of DePaul University, and have an extensive background in child care. Additionally, I attended St. Benedict from first grade to my last year of high school, and still live in the neighborhood. I have served as Program Director of The Boys and Girls Club, done Youth Mentoring at a vocational program for disadvantaged teens-two summers, co-managed a nursery, babysat, and full time nannied. I enjoy working with children of all ages-the older ones because they are able to express their thoughts and ideas, and we can have fun doing indoor and outdoor activities and games. And babies are so sweet and fun because you are watching them take in their new world! I am a natural with diaper changes, feeding, soothing and getting down on the mat and playing with shapes, colors and noises. I am very easy going, and any activity: arts and crafts, outdoor Read more game, theatre piece, song or dance would be a pleasure to do! I am both responsible and dependable, and own my own car I have both personal and professional references; all of whom I have known for several years, and am happy to share my resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 11/26/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/12/15

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now