Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Moms and Dads! My name is Jessica and I am 23. I recently graduated from the University of Illinois in Chicago and am taking a gap year before going to grad school. I babysat all throughout undergrad and still sit for many of the same families and have great relationships with them. I have even done some overnight sitting for a few of these families. Currently I work as a behavior therapist for kids with autism so I am comfortable working with kids with disabilities and am CPR certified as a requirement for my job as well. In the past I have worked at an after school program with grade school kids, at a daycare with younger infants and toddlers, as a camp counselor, along with various home babysitting jobs, so I am comfortable working with multiple kids and a wide range of ages. I would say I am Read more reliable, very engaging, and fun loving. I am very patient and will treat your child as if they were my own sibling. I grew up watching my younger sister and cousins so I am more than confident in my abilities to take care of your kids. I think working with kids is so rewarding because I genuinely enjoy interacting with kids. Each child has a different personality so I gain new experiences with every job. Let me know if you think I would be a good fit for your family. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon! Jessica

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/26/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Michelle K.


I'm a first time mom and this was my very FIRST time ever leaving my baby with a babysitter, so mind you I was pretty stressed out about finding a good sitter. But we couldn't have been more pleased with Jessica! She is trustworthy and very good with kids. She took such good care of our little girl that when we came home our baby was asleep in her lap! Our little girl has been refusing the bottle lately and somehow Jessica got her to take 2 oz too. We recommend Jessica and we will be using her in the future!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now