Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622

Meet Lexie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lexie and I am 26 years old. I have had experience watching up to six kids ranging from ages 13 all the way down to their infant years. Ever since the age of 12 I was either babysitting all weekend long or looking for other babysitting opportunities through church or school friends. At the age of 16, I started progressing from babysitting jobs to nannying jobs. Throughout all of my babysitting and nannying jobs, I would make sure that by the end of the day the dishwasher was unloaded and loaded and the toys that we played with were put back in its proper place. Throughout my schooling, I participated in many after school activities. I was a apart of the varsity track and cross country team and was elected the title of team captain the last two years of school. I loved staying active whenever Read more I could and track and cross country gave me opportunities to do so. I was also a part of school choir and attended private voice lessons once a week. I applied for the National Honors Society and was accepted into this program for having a certain amount of service hours and having above a 3.5 GPA. Currently I have a 4 year old daughter that I am hoping to bring along with me. She is very well behaved and is a blast. She plays very well with other kids. She is always open to making new friends and I know would have so much fun getting to know your kids. I also have a valid driver's license and great driving record along with my own car. I am looking forward to hearing from you and getting to know your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/15

Ratings & reviews

Lexie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Lexie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now