Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60612

Meet Williemae

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Williemae Haden,I am currently looking for occasional/Date night and weekend positions, I have extensive experience with infants up to school age. I am a mother of six a , I currently work as a full time Nanny in the Logan Square area and before that I was. Lead infant / toddler teacher in the westloop area I also work as a part-time Babysitter and have provided services for so many families throughout Chicago land. I have worked with children for 25 plus years Infants to School age. I have attended Harold Washington College and Malcolm X College, and studied in Early child development including infant toddler care. I love working with children and been part of their lives and introducing them to new and fun experiences, I love reading to them and encouraging them to use their imaginations. I enjoy been outdoors enjoying nature and it's sounds. Read more I am Cpr and First aid certified in Infant, child, and adult and have all required immunizations to work with children of all ages. When I have free time I like to visit museums and take long walks and take pictures, I enjoy arts and crafts activities , it's messy but fun. I enjoy providing a service for busy families who just needs a extra pair of hands around. Thanks so much for looking at my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/14/2016.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/26/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Dipti T.

1/3/2020

Williemae was great. She arrived a few minutes early and was accomodative to our specific requests.

Meenal L.

5/16/2016

Mae was awesome! So easy going and out the kids at ease right away. She didn't have much to work with, watching the kids in a hotel room, but she did great. Everyone was in bed in time and rested and peppy the next morning.

Lidia L.

4/5/2016

Great person, attentive and proactive, very warm. Amazing experience and truly recommend!

Sittercity Parent

3/6/2016

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early child Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Williemae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now