Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613

Meet Chelsie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I currently have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages. I have worked in summer camps, after-school programs, and babysat for multiple families. I am now employed as a full-time Behavioral Assistant Clinician in a Pediatric Clinic near LakeView. I’ve recently earned my Bachelors degree in Applied Behavioral Science at National Louis University. I also graduated with my Associates Degree in Arts for Early Childhood Education from Harold Washington College in May of 2017. I am very committed to furthering my education, seeing that I look forward to expanding my experience in childcare/health. I previously worked for a family for a year and 4 months, the Boys and Girls Club of Chicago as a Program Instructor, as well as a Facilitator for five years at The Chicago Childrens Museum in Navy Pier. My passion in life is to work with children between the ages of new born Read more to 10 years of age. I strongly believe in guiding and helping children toward the positive road in life. I enjoy watching children learn and observe things as they grow. At the moment, I’m only looking for evening work after 4pm. I’m open to overnights as well as some flexibility on days preferred. If you think I’d be the right fit for your family, please don’t hesitate to send me a message. Be wishes!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/21/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jess K.

2/28/2019

Lia D.

11/12/2017

Chelsie was great. Arrived early, and was very nice and seemed fun. We only needed her to watch the monitor, but I would definitely feel comfortable having her watch my child awake, too!

Anne R.

11/7/2017

Just awesome and so full of energy and love.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Applied Behavioral Science

2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now