JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Katie T. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Katie is One in a Million

Katie is THE BEST, plain and simple. She is so wonderful to our daughter (21 months) and we trust her completely...

- Amanda S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi, I'm Katie.
I am an extremely creative and enthusiastic person living in Lincoln Park. In addition to my nanny experience, I have two brothers, so child-care is something that comes naturally to me. I have experience caring for multiple children. I am easy going and have a great sense of humor, which makes it very easy to get along with people. I am an active person, so I find it enjoyable to take part in playtime, art projects and outdoor activities. I think education is very important and I view every day as an opportunity to teach something new, no matter what age the child is. That can include anything from motor-skills, reading, science projects or baking to educational games, learning a new sport or trips to a museum. My goal is to create a safe, nurturing place for the children and a stress free environment for everyone in the family! I am a great cook, I love organizing and cleaning and I have a passport for travel.
The Sahota’s Family- Nanny - House Manger
Mar 2017 - Jul 2018
Lincoln Park 8 mo
The Coleman Family- Nanny - House Manager
Aug 2016 - Mar 2017
Lincoln Park 4 mo
-Created a daily curriculum of feedings, classes, and sleep training while logging on BabyConnect
-Prepared breast milk bottles, introduced solids
-Worked on early developmental milestones including sounds, reading books, tummy time, attending, museums, the zoo, music classes
- Attended Dr's apts, administered medicine
-Researched & scheduled contractors for home projects
The Dailey Family - Nanny - House Manager
Apr 2015 - Aug 2016
Evanston, Ages 3, 5 & 6
-Provided a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment in which the children thrive and develop. General responsibilities include undertaking most all tasks related to the children’s care including scheduled playdates, museums, zoo, & often visiting the pool/beach. Frequently preparing meals for the children and family.
-Personal assistant to mother, organized events, ran errands, grocery shopped from multiple stores, managed appointments & calendars.
-Kept the house neat and tidy, completed children’s laundry, assisted with packing for trips, while providing high quality childcare.
The Persicke Family- Nanny
Jul 2013 - Mar 2015
Chicago, Ages 6 mo, 4 & 16
-Responsible for educational development, story time, meals and light cleaning for the family.
-Organized daily activities, always showing up with an agenda.
*Available Start Date 7/23/18
*Detailed Resume Upon Request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Best Nanny Ever

Simply put, Katie is amazing. We really didn't know what we were missing before she joined our family. She is completely dedicated to our three kids (5,7 & 8) while they're at home and during the summers, and while they're at school or play dates she helps manage the rest of our crazy life - everything from grocery shopping to whipping up delicious, healthy meals to running to the dry cleaner. Her positivity, patience and ability to diffuse challenging situations is awesome. She talks through things with the kids in a respectful way and also knows how/when she needs to be more firm or strict. She is never one to sit around - taking the kids all over the city to have little adventures. I'm more than happy to talk further about Katie. You will be lucky to have her!

- Le D.
5
Professional, Nuturing and Hands on!

We were lucky to have Katie work with our infant son for 7 months! We always felt so comfortable leaving him in her care. He and even our dog just adored her! She utilized every part of the day to make sure he had the best care, all while making life easier for us. They were always out and about even in the Chicago winter! She is extremely trustworthy, reliable, punctual, and professional. Even our family, neighbors, and friends picked up on what a great asset she was to our family!
- Cheryl C

- Cheryl C.
5
Katie is One in a Million

Katie is THE BEST, plain and simple. She is so wonderful to our daughter (21 months) and we trust her completely. Each morning she walks through the door with a big smile and our daughter is always thrilled to see her! Katie is warm, honest and a joy to be around. She's always one step ahead and genuinely makes my life easier every day. As first-time parents, we've appreciated her expertise. She offers helpful suggestions, yet respects our wishes on how we choose to raise our daughter. Katie's been with us through many milestones such as sleep training, starting solids, walking and talking. And boy is my daughter talking! We owe much of her early communicating to Katie who reads, sings and talks to her constantly. Sadly, we are moving out of state and Katie will be looking for a new (VERY lucky) family. She's truly special and you'd be so fortunate to have Katie take care of your little one(s). Please email if you'd like to discuss, in more detail, how great Katie is! amandaksahota@gmail.com

- Amanda S.

References

The Coleman Family C. is a reference for Katie T. Relationship: Former Employer
The Dailey Family D. is a reference for Katie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie T.
Katie T.
Chicago, IL 60614
34

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now