Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60651
  • 6 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Jalisse

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Jalisse Sanchez. I am currently 25 years old, bilingual in English-Spanish, I enjoy the outdoors, arts and crafts, educational activities and I’m super easy going! I am certified in American Heart Association HeartSaver First Aid and 40 Hour Domestic Violence Training. I am a 2019 graduate from Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, where I obtained my Bachelors degree in Therapeutic Recreation. During my years at SIU I gained much insight on children by spending most of my time working with them. I experienced being an Education Leisure Specialist and a Recreation Specialist at the Boys and Girls Club for children 3-14 years old. I’ve catered time to working at a Domestic Violence Shelter as an Assistant Children’s Advocate by involving them in activities, helping with homework and providing emotional support to the children that dealt with trauma. I have also worked at a horse stable for an Read more entire semester with children who live with disabilities. Here, I assisted the children within a program by assessing the clients through personal observations, discussions with the parents, documenting progress, working side by side with the clients during sessions, and finally conducting a possible treatment plan to help the clients, and was then awarded for Equine Therapy. Although, for babysitting, I mostly took care of children that were family or family friends since I was 16 ranging from 1-4 kids at a time. With my past experiences from school I can manage having more children at once. I am currently a behavior therapist, where I have several clients that are on the autism spectrum (Registered Behavior Technician). I work Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:30pm and have nights and weekends free to help out any family that needs it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/04/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Jalisse doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Therapeutic Recreation

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale 2019


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jalisse's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now