Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660
  • 12 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sylwia

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student at Loyola University, looking for a family that needs a part-time nanny/babysitter. I am currently studying psychology, and hoping to continue working with children in the future. I have always loved children, and I would love to make sure that your child/children safely get home from school, stay on top of their learning, as well as enjoy a fun evening. I have a lot of previous babysitting experience. I am very enthusiastic and organized. I can be trusted by both the parents and the children. I am willing to teach the kids new things that they will be able to use in the future. I can help them with homework because I was on the honor roll and top of my high school class. I enjoy spending my time with children and I can be very creative. I have a car which can help with picking Read more up the children from pre/school, if necessary. I can be flexible with my hours and patient with the kids. I am ready to be a good role model for any child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/16

Ratings & reviews

Sylwia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Sylwia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now