JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60607

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for your time and interest. My name is Megan and I am 23 years old. I currently attend the University of Illinois at Chicago where I will graduate with my Bachelor's degree in history in December. For the past 3 years I have had the privilege of working with several endearing families with some of the sweetest kiddos around. My experience includes working with children whose ages range from 2-10 years old. I have worked with children in numerous settings, such as babysitting, nannying, and coaching. My past employers would say I am honest, trustworthy, responsible, loyal, loving, flexible, and nurturing. They have found that I am enthusiastic about my work and I enjoy keeping a tidy house. I love animals, so house pets are always treated as a member of the family! I enjoy watching children develop and learn and believe it's important to provide children with Read more a high interest, fulfilling, and enriched environment. People, surroundings, and experiences are key factors that influence and shape children. I feel my responsibility as a nanny is to provide children with the best possible education, knowledge, and choices so they are able to grow to their maximum potential. It is also my belief that children should be given the ability to become independent individuals by setting limits with positive discipline, praise, and encouragement. Interactive choices and empowering others to be confident in their own free will while still being respectful and honoring those around them is important. I love the opportunity to get messy and energetic with children, but also embracing the clean-up afterward as a learning task of completing the goal of a rewarding, full day. At times, there is a need for quiet contemplation and learning; however, I can say that my kiddos and I have never had a boring day. Being interactive with nature and animals, respectful and social with others, taking age appropriate risks and developing problem-solving strategies are vital for developing a well-rounded child. As a nanny I will serve as a loving, friendly, nurturing, and trustworthy mentor and friend to your kiddo(s). Nannying has been such a fulfilling and rewarding experience that has filled my life with endless bliss. I am seeking further nannying opportunities to continue doing what I love, while broadening my experience! I am honored to take care of the children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives. I look forward to meeting you and your child(ren)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

History

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now