Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631
  • 25 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyssa and I am a currently a full-time student in college. I previously worked at Lutheran General Hospital as a patient representative in the pediatrics department scheduling appointments, taking calls, completing tasks and interacting with the physicians. This past month, I unfortunately had to leave my job due to not enough flexibility at my job with school. I am looking now, for a possible babysitting job that will work better with my schedule that I have right now for the rest of the semester until I am off school in the beginning of May. I would favor a permanent part-time job that would carry out throughout the summer etc. My community college is 10 minutes away from me and I get out of school at 3:20 Mon-Thurs. I would need a job that can start around 4 if possible. When school ends as I stated before, my Read more availability will be more open. I have cared for my brother since he was an infant, I have attended to other people's children and have had experience chaperoning multiple field trips with up to 7 kids in one group. I love working with the little ones and partaking in play time and overall caring for them. I have my certificate in Advanced Babysitting from Red Cross and as well as a CPR certification. I feel that babysitting would better fit my schedule until May when my availability more flexible. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. Sincerely, Alyssa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 9/18/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now