JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60659

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

When it comes to children, I have a long history caring for many different age groups. I have the energy and most importantly, patience when it comes to keeping up with multiple children. Taking care of toddlers is a big responsibility that I take into consideration when it comes to interacting and creating a trusting relationship. I have extensive training in childcare when it comes to emergency situations and how to handle them through a special program at The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, making me a certified child caretaker. I enjoy creating interactive and educational art projects that toddler aged children can enjoy as I have created lesson plans for my very own kids I volunteer for. Every week I volunteer at Little Village's Telpochcalli Elementary school where I create lesson plans and work with children ages 4-11. This was an opportunity a professor and fellow educator Read more at SAIC invited me to take part in as I expressed interest in arts education. I also have 7 years of babysitting under my belt. I have been babysitting for a family regularly for 3 years. I have known the family for 5 years because the mother was a fellow teacher of mine in high school. I also helped work birthday parties as a teaching artist. Besides that my natural nurturing instincts came from being a counselor at Chicago Park Districts for over 5 years growing up. I was shown that responsibility at a young age because of my maturity at a young age. I took care of over 20 kids ages 6-13 every day and helped create a safe environment. Children tend to gravitate towards me as my personality emits an easygoing and fun nature.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now