Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614
  • 17 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Ola

  • Speaks English, French, Polish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Ola and I'm looking to nanny for an incredible family! I'm an energetic, active, and dependable 22-year old passionate about working with kids. My experience is expansive; I've worked as a camp counselor, tutor, and swim coach in the past and au paired for a family in Spain last year. There, I took care of three children aged 2-8 while teaching them English and managing the household (cooking, light cleaning, running errands). I had such a great experience that I'd love to do something similar as I save up money for graduate school. In my free time, I enjoy writing, baking, and training for triathlons. If I sound like I'd be a good fit for your family, let's get in touch!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/31/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/27/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lawrence J.

6/22/2020

Ola was the first sitter for our 3-year-old son, and we were nervous about the experience and change in his life. But the experience has been amazing for everyone. Ola is very kind, nurturing and loving, and also very reliable. Our son is super excited if it’s a baby sitting day with Ola. Highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics & Political Science

University of Wisconsin - Madison 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Polish
    • Spanish

Share Ola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now