JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647

Meet Morgan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Morgan Barr and I am 27 years old. I grew up in the north suburbs of Chicago. When I was in grade school and high school I always babysat in the neighborhood. When I moved to Chicago a few years ago, I decided to be a nanny. I was a nanny for two 1 year old twin girls, and I loved every minute of it. I also cooked and for the girls and their mother, as well as, cleaned the house on Saturdays. I absolutely love kids of all ages. When ever I am out or at work, I find myself talking to kids. I am very responsible and a positive energy is how I go about day to day situations. When the family I nannied for moved, I didn't get another nanny job and started working in restaurants again. I was a short term nanny Read more most recently. I have been looking forward to the opportunity of working with a fantastic family again. Your children's safety and well-being is my top priority. If you take the chance to meet me, you will see why I am a stellar candidate for position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cosmetology and Aestheticians Licenses

Attended Pivot Point Academy - Evanston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now