Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Maya

  • Speaks Bulgarian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Parents! My name is Maya and I am 33 years old. I am from Bulgaria, but Chicago has been my home for the past 10 years. I am fluent in English and Bulgarian, and proficient in Russian. I have a BA in Psychology, I graduated back in Bulgaria. I love children because they are innocent, honest, and protecting them gives me a purpose. Not to mention that those little goofballs always make me smile, even on the toughest of days! I have been a full-time nanny for the past 8 years. My longest engagement as a nanny lasted 4 years. My most recent family decided to send their daughter to a Montessori school at the end of May this year, and I was no longer needed. I was with them for the past almost 2 years. I believe in creating a safe environment for the children, so they can Read more flourish and be happy and healthy. Establishing a schedule and boundaries is also a very important part of every child's daily routine. I am highly organized, with great attention to detail. I feel like an open communication between parents and the childcare provider is a must to ensure a smooth and frustration-free "co-parenting". I am available Monday and Tuesday all day, and Wednesday - Friday until 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m., depending on the location of the family. I can make myself available on Saturdays too, for the right family. I am responsible, dependable, punctual and trustworthy. Safety conscious and CPR certified, I have great references to provide upon request. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing from you!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Available to start on 7/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alexandra S.

8/6/2013

Maya is fantastic! Maya has been with our family since our son was four months old (he is now nearly two) and she is truly wonderful. Our son was immediately drawn to her and has grown to love her. We value her dedication, humor, and patience. While she is serious about the health, safety, and care of a child, Maya provides a fun and loving learning environment. She provides activities throughout the day to keep him learning and having fun. She is also highly organized and a great advocate for him. As our son is approaching the age of two, we have had the long term plan to enroll him in a daycare/pre-school due to personal family reasons. This decision of ours has no poor reflection on Maya -we think she is GREAT! We will miss her dearly!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bulgarian

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now