Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Britany

  • Comfortable with pets

I graduated May 2018 with my Masters in journalism form the School of the Art Institute.I have two years of nannying experience in the Chicago area. Before moving to Chicago, I graduated Cum Laude with my bachelor's degree in elementary education May 2015 form Florida Gulf Coast University. I received a full-time teaching position upon graduation and taught a fifth grade class for the remainder of the school year. That summer I taught summer school to a variety of ages, mostly 8-11. The fall of 2015 I continued teaching fifth grade. I designed and led my own lessons, assignments, and assessments according to the state standards. I taught my students all subjects including reading, science, math, and social studies. I also taught my students character building activities, and centered our classroom on understanding, empathy, and self-confidence. My classroom was centered on personal responsibility ( student's had their own classroom jobs) Read more and positive reinforcement ( yelling was not a part of our classroom). I completed the 2015-2016 year with satisfactory and exemplary marks from my principal during teacher evaluations. After the 2015-2016 school year ended I left Florida to pursue my Master's degree in New Arts Journalism at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. I have been babysitting and taking care of children since I was 12 years old, ranging in ages 0-12. I worked at a daycare when I was 19 and in college where I was a floater and worked with younger children, mostly 0-5. I have always loved and had a special compassion and patience with children. If you allowed me the opportunity to care for your child(ren) this summer, not only would they spend their summer having fun and exploring the city, but they would also be learning. Even if my profession is no longer teaching, my heart will always want to pass knowledge on to children and see them reach their highest potential.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/06/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/21/2020
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/20

Ratings & reviews

Britany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$23/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language

Education

New Arts Journalism

Currently attending School of the Art Institute of Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Britany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now