Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

24 year old female with over 10 years of experience. Graduated from Loyola University Chicago with high honors and a dual degree in Special and Elementary Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/14

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











David A.


Kaitlyn worked with our newborn and three year old child in the Summer of 2016. In most ways, she is great, good with the kids and likeable. She is a teacher at Nettlehorst and told us she had quit and was planning on nannying for a few years given the uncertainty with the CPS budget/strikes and the stress it had caused her. Towards the end of the Summer I became concerned that she was not telling us the truth about her future plans, so I called Nettlehorst and they confirmed she was on their roster to teach in the Fall. A few weeks later, shortly before school started back up in the Fall, she quit. I wanted to leave this review to warn any future employer that Kaitlyn is a good fit if you're looking for someone to just work during the Summer, but if you're looking for a longer-term commitment, you run the risk that you and, more importantly, your children will acclimate to her at about the time you will have to start looking for a new nanny.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Elementary Education

Loyola University of Chicago


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now