Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60645

Meet Doreen

  • Speaks English

From newborn and up, I love to do my job! I throughly enjoy playing with them, joking around, and making them smile. I am a very polite, honest, and punctual person. Normally, my job entails bathing them, making their food, doing the laundry and even reading them a fun bedtime story. I have over ten years of experience in caregiving, including both children as well as the elderly. My special skills include administering medication, meal preparation, and overall care and light housekeeping. I am also CPR certified. Having cared for people in various states and countries I have been able to develop an affinity for helping others. I take my job very seriously and always try and perform to the best of my ability. I am very flexible and open with my schedule, being available M-F: 8AM-6PM, as well as overnight. Thank you for your time and I am excited Read more about the upcoming opportunity to work with you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Doreen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Doreen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now